Semester Blogging Experience

So as I mentioned when I started this blog, it was created for my Multimedia class. This is not the first blog that I have had to keep as a mass comm student. I find that the farther along I go in the mass comm program here at Bloomsburg, the more I am blogging. Out of all of the blogs I have had to keep, this one is probably my favorite. 

Clearly, this blog was meant to bleed anything ‘Twitter.’ Along with those posts, I was required to post on other topics that are relevant to the mass comm world which were outlined in the requirements in the blogging rubric. I think it is pretty obvious that I was more into my posts that had to do with Twitter. 

I feel like this blog has definitely had more traffic than my other blogs. I think this is due to the tools that WordPress makes available for the blogger. I think the tags for posts played a big role in attracting viewers to my posts. I also like that I could have my Twitter feed linked to my blog. Promotion-wise… there have been times where I have used this blog to promote events hosted by the organizations that I am a part of and, if I remember correctly, I also managed to slip in a link to one of the articles that I wrote for BUnow.

Overall, I would have to say that this has been my favorite blogging experience by far. It has definitely done a better job with turning me on to blogging and has provided the desire for me to blog more than I have in the past. 

Leave a comment