9/24/14- “Can I just take a frisbee or nah…”

For Wednesday, I got to work a carnival for my internship! The Commons has a Carnival day in celebration of the Bloomsburg Fair. So on Monday we were planning what games we wanted to offer along with what prizes there would be. The games that we ended up having were a dice rolling game to try to win a campus dining card, a fishbowl game and anyone who played won a pack of goldfish, a frisbee toss game (that I worked at) where the player could win a frisbee, bowls, and food, and then a ‘guess how many’ game where the winner would win the candy in the jar. Along with the games, they also offered carnival food like pretzels, snow cones, and pop corn.

I had a lot of fun working the frisbee game, there were a lot of students who really wanted to play. I was set up outside of the commons, so I got a lot of the people who were walking by. I didn’t really have to beg people to play, which was great. It was set up for about 3 1/2 hours and I had a steady flow of people playing for most of the time. I was able to get a lot of good pictures and probably posted on the Instagram page about 5 times while I was there. I was also sharing the Instagram posts to the Twitter account so that some our Twitter followers might connect to the Instagram as well.

That’s all I really have to talk about for that day! While it was a very busy day, there isn’t a lot that I can write about it!

Leave a comment